JULY

Friday 14th July Ladies Luncheon Club – Royal Hotel, Weston – 12 for 12.30pm – £15 Contacts: Ruth Jacobs 01934-812214 or Melany Stevenson 01934-626613

Friday 21st July North Worle Branch – Two Course Supper – Wick House, Wick St. Lawrence – 7pm -£15 to include a glass of wine – Raffle Contact: Marcia Pepperall 01934-515811 (Home) or 07976-801184 (Mobile)

Friday 28th July Winscombe, Sandford, Christon & Loxton Branch Summer Barbecue 18, Church Road, Winscombe – 6pm – £10 Children under 12 – half price

AUGUST

Friday 11th August Ladies Luncheon Club – Royal Hotel, Weston – A Talk on the Police – £15 Contacts: Ruth Jacobs 01934-812214 or Melany Stevenson 01934-626613

Saturday 19th August Hillside Branch – Afternoon Tea – 13, Leewood Road, Weston – 3pm – £8 (£15 for two) – Raffle Contacts: Brenda Charles 07824-649677 or Dorothy Harwood 01934-624992

SEPTEMBER

Friday 1st September Uphill Branch Event – at the refurbished Town Museum, Weston – further details to follow Contact: Roger Bailey 01934-633919

Friday 8th September Ladies Luncheon Club – AGM & Lunch – Royal Hotel, Weston – 12 for 12.30pm – £15 Contacts: Ruth Jacobs 01934-812214 or Melany Stevenson 01934-626613

OCTOBER

Friday 13th October Ladies Luncheon Club – Brent House Carvery – 12 for 12.30pm – further details to follow Contacts: Ruth Jacobs 01934-812214 or Melany Stevenson 01934-626613

Friday 20th October Weston Conservative Association – An Evening with Jeffrey Archer – Ballroom at the newly re-opened Winter Gardens – 7pm – £19.50 Contacts: Richard Nightingale 07867-951060 or Charles Walker 01934-416392

NOVEMBER

Friday 10th November Ladies Luncheon Club – Royal Hotel, Weston – 12 for 12.30pm – £15 Speaker: Pat Hayes – The History of Weston Contacts: Ruth Jacobs 01934-812214 or Melany Stevenson 01934-626613

DECEMBER

Friday 8th December Ladies Luncheon Club – Christmas Lunch – Royal Hotel, Weston – £20 Speaker: Claire Perry MP (Devizes) Contacts: Ruth Jacobs 01934-812214 or Melany Stevenson 01934-626613